Ducati leak with friends on Ducati.ms

Thanks to the forum on Ducati.ms I hope I am nearing the fix of the oil leak. I had a spare oil seal from orbic bearings Ltd in Thornton heath. They supply rubber oil seals also if you know the part spec number. This one is a m00801203r25 8 12 3 rubber spring, trc ref 35418, ord no a1260/11, bin no pb82r.

it is from the clutch basket side but I have fitted it under the clutch slave cylinder side. Just in front of my finger. Hopefully this is the same as the Ducati spec oil ring that I found with help from the forum.

I am out for a ride so will check for oil leaks on my return. Have you any oil leaks that are so difficult to find.

Vinnychoff

Leave a Reply

