Second (gold) Chain and sprockets fitted at 36000 miles with a scott oiler

Back in September 2011, I fitted a new izumi gold 525 chain and sprockets to the 916 bp. Mileage was 36000 miles. I will be interested to see how long this lasts in comparison to the old did o ring chain that was fitted previously. My results should be better than normal chain as I have a scott oiler fitted. I found that many years ago one of my bikes a Kawasaki 750 before the fitting had to have the chain adjusted once a week on average of about 500 miles. After i fitted the scott oiler this moved to once a month 1500 miles. I am sure the life of the chain would be improved also. That is why I fitted the same scott oiler on my present Ducati 916.

Vinny

Leave a Reply

