Only if you have a Ducati 916 with the common problem of burning yellow stator wires

One of the main ideas of the blog was to share my fix and to help others. As my bike has a couple of fix,s on hold.

One is I want to stop the yellow wires from the stator burning which seems to be a common problem on my bike and many others. To try and stop it I have ordered a mosfat r/r to upgrade the regulator rectifier. I also think the connectors are at fault and have ordered some new ones that are water tight.

I also ordered a new clock surround as mine has aged. The light bleeds from the green neutral display into the low orange petrol light. Also waiting on good weather. Without a garage working outside in this weather is not kind.

20/12/2011 17:17

2 thoughts on “Only if you have a Ducati 916 with the common problem of burning yellow stator wires

Leave a Reply

